Pomp & Celebrate!

Elgar/Heywood - Suite from the 'Enigma' Variations, Op. 36 (Score)

Listen to an Audio Preview from Pomp & Celebrate!

Watch a Live Performance on YouTube

Sir Edward Elgar
Transcribed for Concert Organ Solo by Thomas Heywood

Suite from the ’Enigma’ Variations, Op. 36
(including Nimrod)

Thomas Heywood has carefully selected four of the finest and most famous movements from Elgar’s immortal Enigma Variations to create a moving and beautiful Suite

After the statement of the Theme, this popular Suite includes Variation I (C.A.E.) and Variation VIII (W.N.) which leads directly into the most popular movement of all: Variation IX - Nimrod.

The natural beauty of the music and Thomas Heywood’s masterful arrangements ensure that this Suite remains a firm favourite.

PDF music score download.

This PDF (Portable Document Format) music score download is paginated in multiples of four pages to satisfy our many customers who prefer to print this score in double-sided format and then left-hand bind.