Concert Organ

Massenet/Heywood - Meditation from Thaïs (Score)

Jules Massenet
Transcribed for Concert Organ Solo by Thomas Heywood

Meditation from Thaïs

The exquisite Meditation from Massenet's famous opera Thaïs transcribed by Thomas Heywood. 

Just as Massenet's original symphonic intermezzo features solo violin with orchestra, this masterful transcription gives concert organists a unique opportunity to demonstrate a wide variety of string-toned ranks to their audience.

PDF music score download.

This PDF (Portable Document Format) music score download is paginated in multiples of four pages to satisfy our many customers who prefer to print this score in double-sided format and then left-hand bind.